You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Referencing a growth mindset

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I grew up in a 'lump sum' environment, and almost NEVER had the lump sum. My Grandfather had a cousin that was an investment broker and fund manager who he invested with exclusively. Turned out, when the cousin died, that it was essentially a 40 year ponzi that allowed him to live the REALLY good life and for his 'debentures' to be essentially worthless.

I got this from one of my news gatherers today:

(I like to think of SPAC's as a great tool for people who need more action but don't understand bitcoin...)

Sort:  

That really is playing the long game....

The future of finance is going to get interesting to watch and be a part of, especially as the legislation fireworks start - going in both directions. Tax law is going to have to align and the definition of what investing and business is will have to change to factor in 7 billion investors all running their own business.