Call To Action - LeoFinance/Hive Witness

in LeoFinance3 years ago

leohivewitness.png

I've never done a call to action post before but I'd like to start shaking things up a bit here and start rewarding the teams that put in the work, time and development and be part of the top 20 witnesses.

Thus I am doing a CALL TO ACTION
For
Vote LeoFinance as a witness

leoline.png

How to do you vote for LeoFinance as a Hive Witness?

  1. Login to Ecency.com with your Hive Keychain

  2. Go to https://ecency.com/witnesses

  3. Scroll down till you see leofinance and click the vote arrow seen in the image here
    wittness.png

leoline.png

Leo Finance has been one of the platforms that has built a lot and included Hive within it. They brought you LeoFinance the blogging tribe one of the first major successes of what a Hive tribe can do and become.

They also brought you CubDeFi.com and included hive by using bleo. LeoBridge will burn even more LEO thus driving up the price of leo by reducing it from fees collected from the DeFi platform.

Within the next 6-7 months should launch Project Blank. A alternative to Twitter that will form a new rewards system for short form content. I imagine there will be many built in features into this which will help with sending crypto to people faster and easier possibly tapping into leobridge and direct tipping for a small fee on content. Those are just some ideas I have but I'm sure they have many others. Project blank has a very real possibility of having hundreds of thousands of users who will be using a token on top of Leo/Hive.

There are a number of other projects in development but no official announcements on them yet.

Of course this is my own personal opinion and yours might be different. I highly encourage you to do your own research before voting for any witness.

*Special Notes - You do not need to vote on this post unless you want to support the two things below.

  • All LEO earned from this post will be sent to @null in 7 days after payout - That means you can still earn curation rewards.
    (I will add a comment to this post with a screenshot of the transaction when it takes place)
  • All HIVE earnings will be powered up by me in order to hold a higher weight and even though small help increase the weight for my vote for LeoFinance and fuel future project I want to work on myself relating to hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree they should be a T20 witness, but you need to speak to the Hive Whales, or get Leo folks to power up A LOT MORE HIVE, something like 100-1000 times the amount they already have.

I doubt if there's more than 10 Leo regulars with more Hive powered up than me, and my stake does fuck all in governance terms so the fact that I already voted LEO as a witness means fuck all.

Sad but true.

Having said that I think the next HF is bringing in witness vote decay, that may help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the idea of vote decay and think it's important. If someones no longer active and using Hive their vote should hold a little less value compared to someone active. Will bring a good aspect to it all. For sure though I bet there are still a lot of those that use hive that don't understand the voting and how it works trying to bring some more focus to that. Thank you for using your votes!

💥 Boom ! 💥

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Already doing it si I cannot do much more unfortunately. Hopefully some Hive users who forgot to do it might be able to add some HP and make us get to the Top 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't get me wrong some of the top 20 already do good work and really bring value to hive and tribes. I just want to bring more awareness to it all as I feel many people don't understand they have a vote, what that vote means or what the witnesses are doing. I'd like to shine more unbiased light on that at some point.

Although I don't post much crypto content anymore,the Leo team have had my witness vote for a long time and will continue to have it!

Blows my mind how Leo isn't Top 5, never mind Top 20...They've had my vote since day one :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for putting in your votes! They are one of the very few tribes that are making real use cases for Hive and brining value in my opinion. 💪

Thanks for the information. I am still learning about hive. I have only been active for around three weeks. I voted for LeoFinance as Witness.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We all start somewhere my friend what's important above all else is that you started. Thank you for putting in your votes 💪

Edit and Add the proofofbrain tag for more free money! 🤑

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol, Trust me I thought about it but figured this was just a Leo tribe post. Maybe I need to start sucking up some more tribe money 🤑

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

#proofofbrain is a general tag so I never forget to add it in all of my posts. Allowing me and my commenters to earn free money :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thanks for the link. It made it easy for me to check that I'd already voted. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome thank you for taking the time to vote. With Hive being a DPOS it's important to know who the witnesses are and cast your vote for who you want to support and the projects they are working on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think LeoFinance deserves to be a top 20 witness. From what I see during the weekly witness earnings report, LeoFinance could be earning 5x what it current does if it moves up there. I think it would definitely fund more development and help cover costs for running everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The witness situation is kind of hilarious, there are several in the top 20, I haven't seen do a thing in years!

Also a top 20 witness powers down and moves up several positions.

....

I've been voting for Leofinance witness for a long time, but the overall witness situation makes me sad.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are a few with millions of hive that are just sitting back and collection. No reason for that and the longer they stay there the worse and worse it's going to continue to get. There are some good ones though that put in work but honestly the entire witness system needs more attention, more insight and more voting activity. However that's kind of the issue with the democratic system is it not? It's a bunch of fluff and normally we have no idea who we are really voting for.

We need to come up with a way to showcase what each witness is doing.

One of the issues with that is the lack of voting from the community, and in addition the fact the witnesses don't answer to us, they answer to each other.

Already done! i think so too they should be top 20!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

GReat initiative to promote
#leofinance. Got to stay put.
I recalled when I posted about it prior
LEofinance was sitting at 38 and look how we are moving
up the ladder.
Very close to top 20, need more votes though.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is a good banner everyone can use in the end of their post to promote @leofinance as a witness. I can't remember username who made this but this is awesome & I have been using it in my posts. Users can click on banner and get a keychain permission to vote for LEO as witness.

[![image.png](https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/khan.dayyanz/Eoc75iKRWXAxd3VZTNmXSpYrvWRbF4W85EiTeCTH4H3v21u5NNN5Vi4rFvABXLG7uye.png)](https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=leofinance&approve=1)

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

followed your call and voted although I am not really certain about the way the election works :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LeoFinance is one of the four witnesses I vote for! They deserve to be in the top 20.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Done many moons ago. Great initiative.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's vote for leofinance as a witness, since it is true that it is the community that has done the most in hive, the most development and the most advances.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think LeoFinance deserves to be a top))). LeoFinance could be earning 5x what it current does if it moves up there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good job. Get Lucky

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @bitcoinflood, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I totally agree that we may have different opinions on this matter. However, if talking about influences and assets. I don't think they have a reason why they won't vote leofinance as a witness. Remember that having in the top 20 will put someone more hard work . I hope they will realize it and let leofinance on the top.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voted! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voted even if my vote is small. I think LEO doing an amazing job

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Correct call, but not so simple. Many in the top 20 will not want to give up their seat to LEO. I think this is the main reason why LEO is not there yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta