You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stock Markets continues soaring to record highs following the Easter holiday

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Is it just me or do you simply not get excited when you hear the stock market went up 1%-3% in a day lol Crypto has spoiled us a bit. I still buy stocks but they are super passive and dividend earners in strong companies. Besides they I kind of don't bother much time with it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It still is exciting to me. Yesterday, my two biggest stocks were up 6% each, and my equity and index funds were up 2,5%.

I guess it's because I've tricked my mind into thinking that my crypto holdings are just video game money. Which I've done to rid myself of the addiction of checking the prices all the time ad instead just let it grow and only consider it profits when I actually sell. Thus my gains in stocks actually feel like "real" gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like that mentality I may need to give it a try and get me investing a bit into the stock market again.