You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying It Forward & Setting A New Standard

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I've seen a lot of good push for engagement and calls to action. With that there's been our spammers yes but they simply don't get an upvote lol. If I see they took the time to read and understand my article and spend the time to leave a valuable comment I believe that is worth a bit of a reward as it takes time to do so. I also hope they found something educational or fulfilling from the article. I don't want people to just comment to comment I want it to be subject matter, to throw out their own opinions even if they don't agree with mine. It sparks intelligence, new ideas and overall even more engagement by doing so. Keep up the good fight it's well worth it. Also those that now have LEO I would expect to use the platform and even start posting on it themselves. A win win in my book.

Sort:  

You have a good point, something I feel is important indeed. I don't think anyone trying to push the engagement is aiming for just raw numbers but I do see a lot of generic spam-ish comments, probably as a result of that or just people hunting low effort votes here and there.

I get that people will not join in and engage on a dead platform but I doubt they want to read through endless nonsense to find interesting content and conversations either. Aiming for a middle ground of activity and sensible content might be a better approach..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a very good point and obviously something I have thought about. I ignore spammers for instance. They won't be eligible for any type of prizes from any of my contests.

I don't think spammers have the energy to spam when they realize that no one rewards low-quality or no-effort-nonsense either, so it doesn't take long before they stop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you're right and the curation system filters out the spammers or makes it so that the effort increases. I also assume the worse spammers won't stick around very long since they'll get bored or don't see much increase in their earnings. As with many things here, time will tell :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We obviously don't want- or need the spam-type. We want meaningful and well-thought comments, but I have no problem with rewarding people something extra for their efforts. I don't mind the "less good" comments to start with. It's just an attempt of taking the engagement to new heights. When we're there, things will be completely different around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta