You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoFinance x CUB Weekly Community AMA Session #1 | LeoBridge, Kingdoms and LeoFinance in 5 Years

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I heard mention of PoS (Proof of Stake) a few times towards the middle/end that could possibly be added. Are those like pools of PoS coins so we would put those cryptos with Cub to run the master node and collect a fee while paying out the staked earnings? or do I have that totally wrong?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think it's more like the HEX model. Stake your tokens for a predetermined amount of time and if you end your stake early for some reason, you "pay" a penalty, which gets paid out to the people who fulfill their staking "contract" for lack of a better word. So, you basically lock up your staked tokens and then collect your rewards at the end of the period. Plus, a percentage of the penalties that were paid by people ending their stake early. And I think it's only Cub. Nothing else.

I think that's what he meant but...I could be wrong.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta