You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-05-28 22:14

in LeoFinancelast year

Noticed an increasing amount of people replying to threads but it doesn't show up on LeoFinance.io. YOU HAVE TO USE LEOFINANCE.IO otherwise it wont show. aka another reason why I would have liked this to be it's own site with noti system.

Sort:  

what do you mean by own site with noti system?

Something like Leothreads.com not sure on the name.
Would still use the leo token and most likely hive as well
Own noti system would mean it wouldn't show on hive it would only show on the site. Would eliminate people using other UIs

if it didn’t show on hive then it wouldn’t be on-chain? I’m not sure what you mean here

I also understand re:no hate. I’m just asking to get a clearer picture so I can propose some updates to make it better

That's true since it is a layer 2 of hive. I'm not techy on the backend. Mainly it would be like Twitter where you have to go on twitter to interact and see notis etc. So you're required and it wouldn't show up on any other UI. 1/2

but like you said if it's not on the hive blockchain then it wouldn't count anyways so maybe it's just not possible and this is the best solution with what we have? 2/2

BTW no hate, making the best of it all as much as possible and supporting it.

Yeah man, I've always thought Threads is the perfect brand.

great brand

I lost a great number of thread while using ecency. Now, I have relogged in many times on Leofinance. oi with passwords to have my threads indexed if not, nothing will appear.

When threading you're always going to want to use LeoFinance.io Personally I use Keychain for logins but I'm a bit old school.

Being an old school is not a problem and even good tthan having logins issues. I will start to use it now if it is working comfortably for you

i don't notice this but I don't reply on other frontend

yep. A lot of people do that because the notification tab is messed up. You will not see some of the replies to your thread most of the time

it is better to reply on under following if you have that person as friend

that is a nice idea, and that should not be difficult to do