You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0.01% vs 100%

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I really don't like the entire downvote system. It's demoralizing to new people coming in and honestly as of late has been miss used simply because someone doesn't like someone else.

Maybe a more effective alternative would be to have a trusted team of people who do curate to be able to market a post as not allowed to receive payout for their tribes tag. Instead of a downvote which could kill their earnings across all tribes even the ones marked correctly it would instill nill only that tribe and leave a message as to why the content was marked as such.

This is effective on Reddit for example. Too many marks and you're simply blacklisted/muted. I know there is the ability to mute posts from even showing up on LEO for example. There's a better way but we need Hive devs most likely to implement it. As of late I feel like Hive has been more of a subset while relying on Tribes now to truly make some real world cases. I'd rather see DAO invested into LEO for example. Stuff just seems to be getting really weird around here as of late and I'm not a big fan of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If LEO devs would one day decide to eliminate downvotes on LeoFinance - this would be enough reason for me to powerdown and dump all my stake immediately, and abandone this tribe forever.
Downvotes is a MUST. 100% must.
Nobody will convince me in the opposite.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally agree with you. I honestly don't like downvotes, as I think there are other ways to get someone to make changes etc. However, I think it's extremely vital to have a downvote system in place to defend the platform from abuse.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta