You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-23 00:00

in LeoFinance6 months ago

true but when the core dev team doesn't provide you with another option then what are you going to do. HE has been around for YEARS even before Hive was even a thing. I think VSC might be just like hive engine though maybe. Being that they are also building their own side chain via 3speak and DLUX

Sort:  

the core dev team has done a ton to imporve base layer code.
No VSC is not a side-chain it will settle on Layer 1 Hive.
HE really does not settlement on layer 1 Hive no matter the propaganda.
i don't want to argue just stating tech

No argument here and I know HE doesn't do it on layer 1 . We will have to see what happens with VSC. I voted approval for their project because I want to see smart contract on hive finally.

you seem to be too emotionally invested in this.
so i will pray for you.
Just take a breath and relax.

I'm not at all lol Simply have a conversation. As far as I know as a user of 5 years that's how I feel and I'm more then happy to see others viewpoints including your own. But as an every day user we really don't see much of what the core dev team does and brings to the table sadly.

As an every day user you shouldn't notice core dev team work a list:

  1. reduced costs to run a witness
  2. many succesful hardforks without chain crashing
  3. made tons of API changes to allow for easier DAPP building such as #inleo

All good points, I wish it was more noticeable to people is all. This is blockchain and transparency so we should all know what's going on even the every day user and how it effects them. I know they have taken steps to do better about this in recent months which has helped a great deal.

they have a monthly dev meeting that is live streamed and then archived on youtube to watch, so you can get insight to what they are working on. plus blocktrades does blog posts I call that transparent

True, then what might be great is if someone took those and summed it up into something easy to digest for the every day user as many wont sit through a hour call perhaps not understanding the terminology

i think they tried for a while and even offered rewards but no one wanted to do it.
Honestly I just read through blocktrades HF summaries for the most part.