You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: What can you share about different blockchains? (09/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Wax
The semi Feeless system, amount of games and NFTs and marketplaces are what keep me attracted to that platform. I love it for gaming and honestly wish HIVE had that same ecosystem of marketplaces and games. I'd totally be up for investing for some dev work in that area. Imagine games like Crypto brew master, Dcity, Splinterlands etc having a quality market place like AtomicHub to organize and buy, trade and even rent cards. That would be epic

Sort:  

Yea the marketplace in HIVE is really lacking but I don't like the fact that we have to pay for storage fees in WAX (RAM).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well in a way you kind of do here on Hive you need resource credits staked hive to do things on the network. We just don't promote it very well.

Hive's system means it doesn't have to be promoted though.

Normies don't need to understand anything more than 'you need HP to transact'.


But yeah, I totally agree about how cool the WAX marketplace is.

They have the better front-ends for now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really wish I could find some devs and get started on a marketplace would be EPIC

Well I think CPU is more or less related to Resource credits and HP. RAM is different since you will naturally have to keep buying in over time to hold more NFTs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is @nftshroom and @tribaldex that are HIVE affiliated. They have NFTs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta