Africa countries accepting cryptocurrency as a payment method

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

istockphoto1421231386170667a.jpgSource
Just 5 days ago I was in beinin republic, and wanted getting some cash to run some business transactions before leaving to Dubai the next day to go fixe my bank with with as I'm doing currently, and I was directed to a place where I could make use of naira debit card.

On getting to the place, I saw cryptocurrency as payment method, and other payment methods on the banner outside the building, I couldn't just wait to get inside already, so I could make inquiry if actually they do accept cryptocurrencies or it was just a fancy banner well placed. So I entered, and i meet a lady that was working there, I told her that I wanted to withdraw and I asked if they do accept cryptocurrencies as payment method!

Firstly when I saw the banner outside with the write up of accepting cryptocurrency as payment method, I was so super excited, and I knew that if I asked and the answer I get is YES, I will not waste time so proceed with crypto payment, take a photo of it, and write about it but then I had this doubt hmm.

So I was already inside, trying to withdraw, and I asked if they do accept cryptocurrency as written outside the banner, and she said "SOON"

We all know the sound of soon, it means it might or it might not, when something is being mentioned as soon it means there is no fixed date yet and as long as there's no fixed date to it, one can never be so about it or how long it will take, and you can't Hope on that.

Well if you ask me, I would have said I had this feeling of getting this exact response I got from her, well let's just hope for the best, it wall start in a day so we will all wait for that day, and as for me, I accept cryptocurrencies as payment for my businesses so if you have coins, you can come patronize me already!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

They should accept cryptocurrencies for school fee payments too whenever they are really to!

Oh yea! I hope so too, thanks so much for your contribution🥂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope that soon it's really close!

Close they said, so we are all waiting with full hopes! Thanks @africka for your contribution on this!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @blacktarri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for the track @hivebuzz, I'm glad and I'm working my way out to get few or more hives for next HPUD🤭

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @blacktarri! Have a nice day 😊👍