You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Finance 9/16/2022: Splinterlands Love

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Was surprised to see the nodes go so quick after the presale. I have one myself. I know some people are cursing not getting in in time but they had plenty of time I suppose. It is not great for holders though with less vouchers and sps to go around with the new buyers. I suppose you can look at it differently and see the SPS price make up for that with the amount that was spend on the nodes.

Sort:  

Yeah, for sure. I was pretty happy with not all of the nodes selling. More returns for me. I guess technically you can still buy them, you just have to pay more now. I wish I had been able buy at least one or two more, but at $1500 a pop I was lucky to get the one I have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I am the same. I pushed the boat out at one and that will be it. With Genesis League just around the corner it may be more profitable to get in here on the ground floor and save some resources for that. Their airdrop starts in Oct for SPS holders.

Yeah, I am curious to see how that all plays out. I'm not really interested in soccer, but I do like anything that improves the price of the tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was never interested in Monster card games either until I sold a gold foil Spirit of the Forest for mad money 🤣. Now I am monster raving mad.

How long ago did you sell it? Do you wish you still had it now? I bet that rents out for some good money!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah about a year ago now. It paid for a holiday pretty much. I never really used her . She was fast but Kron is better. Yeah rent is great but memories were better I suppose. I sold out completely at the time . Started rebuilding last November again. Having fun with it. Great game .

Sounds like you have few regrets so that is all that matters!