You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Middle Class Developing

in LeoFinance2 months ago

It is a promising post that the middle class is growing because it needs to and fast because in my opinion this ship is going down. The only posts that are being read are the controversial ones. The whales are taking the mick with the DHF fund. Valueplan case and point. There is 0 marketing. I don't count buying a rally car as marketing by the way or a bunch of lads jumping around on poles with a couple of Hive tshirts getting 250k per year in HBD. But where is the end game here? If Hive was going to get popular as a use case it would have done so by now. The platform has to move into a gaming platform like Ronin to survive but the ship is rudderless and EVM doesn't look to be coming. Splinterlands are proposing working on the DAO validators which means it could operate on its own chain and ultimately leave Hive. So some accounts may have the 100K plus and great effort put in like yourself but I don't see a happy ending here. The whales will syphon funds out until the price goes to nothing and the people that will be left with worthless tokens will be the middle class. We will fork again and start fresh with the mistakes we made from Hive. Those who post for the joy and the love of it. I made the decision not to have more than 5k in my HP as I do think we will be burnt in the long term and there are other projects on Hive that I can throw my rewards into , Leofinance being one of them that have a more promising future I think.