My Financial mistake in 2023

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Thank God the year is coming to and end, but my finical mistake as put me in debt which I never imagined about before the year started. It's very good to be financially wise, smart and have attainable goal.

This year i made a lot of financial mistake which made me broke. I have learn a lot from my mistakes which as made me wiser. The Best way to learn is learn from other people mistake, success and not your mistake; others people as made does mistake so you won't make same mistake. It cost me much pains, but I just have to learn from it and move forward.

I am writing this article so my readers may learn from my mistake. Don't only focus on learning from successful people behind every failure there is a lesson to be learn.

The first financial mistake i made in 2023 is

  1. Lack of financial Plan for the year : I had some crazy financial goal which I never write down or work to achieve it. Any person that failed to have a financial plan as plan to fail. Trust me he or she will end up being broke.

  2. I started business which I know little or nothing about with a loan: Some times I ask my self if am crazy, how should I have gone ahead to get a loan to start up business. I ended up in debt because I hired a staffs that are not competent. I was always moved by emotion instead of reasoning, I did allow external force to influence my business decision which cause the death of my business. Don't ever start a business without solid plan, always hire staff that are competent, take away emotions from your business and focus on profit. If you put emotion first, thinking that you don't want your staff to see you as a bad person, you will end up as a big fool because people will take you for granted. Currently the business is died after 2 month and Lossing 40% of my capital. Am still paying back the loan because of my bad business decision.

  3. Investing in a business which you know little about or putting your trust in other people knowledge can be a very bad business idea. My major financial mistake was in an automobile business which I invested in. Automobile business is a good business but you need good knowledge before investing in it. Automobile business as different aspect each aspect need each other to succeed as a business. I know much about automobile marketing but I know little or nothing about mechanical aspect of car. For years I have been performing well in automobile marketing aspect. I think it was time to go forward by buying a used car to resale believing I will make much profit, this idea took me back to -30% of the way I started in 2023. I never know My automobile purchase consultant was after the money he want to make in from the business. He helped me to purchase a car which made empty my account. I ended up Lossing 30% of my capital.

I started 2023 with zero debt but leaving the year with debt I never imagined. I believe we all need to have a solid financial plan for 2024, this will help you to make progress. If you don't have a good plan you may be spending more than you earn. Make financial plan, read on finance so you may be financially wise the world is currently facing finical problem, you have to get it right so you won't end 2024 in debt
Increase your earning try make full use opportunity hive and other cryptocurrency offer. But be careful of scammers, they are much out there. There is no fast way to make money. Hard work, dedication and focus will get you there.

Sort:  

It is never a good idea to start up a business with a loan because the chance of the business making enough profits to pay off the loan at the agreed time is slim.

It's good that you have been able to take records of your financial mistakes for 2023, this will help you to plan better for the new year. Good luck.

Loan sucks, looking forward for better opportunity for 2024. I fall in 2023 but am back on my feet ready to run again.

Now, this is a good post! Personal stories always win, in my view! Keep writing from your own knowledge and experiences! Don't forget to source your pics, though! 😉

Thanks, I appreciate your support

Congratulations @bless2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thanks for the support

You're making a big impact @bless2! Keep up the fantastic work and you'll reach your Hive target in no time.

Thanks, I appreciate your support