You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stay frosty on security

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Shortly after we got back from Krakow, someone got me good. I remember reaching out to @eveuncovered and she calmed me down a lot. Then @crimsonclad was a rockstar and helped me go through the recovery process. I still don’t know how it happened but someone got ahold of my keys and locked me out immediately. Luckily I had no liquid Steem at the time as everything was powered up. Either way...yeah. Be careful. I hope whomever got boned tonight somehow can recover.

Sort:  

Yeah it happens a fair bit. There are a couple of "big name" people who have lost their keys a couple times - which I find weird. But hey, mistakes happen and there is always an arsehole waiting to cash in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That’s one of the negative aspects of crypto...just how many shady scuzzbuckers are lurking and scheming.

As for keys, I hope I never find myself in that position again.