You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD.Funder Spam Comments Earned 1,439,172 Hive in 2021 (and they only started on March 21st)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I don't really understand what you're trying to imply by your question. It should be obvious, that to the extent I'm voting for hbdfunder comments, I'm voting less for other authors. But a fair amount of my stake still votes on posts. I'm sure it is no secret that I vote heavily on marketing and software development posts related to Hive, for example.

Sort:  

The point is that possible curation returns does not equal actual curation returns, which should be obvious... Your statement below is just a rationale that doesn't quite apply to the conversation.

So,

The people voting for funds to the DHF would benefit the same for voting for anything else. The curation rewards are a non-issue:

I myself want to hear how we'll further decentralize the platform, but it seems few of those capable of doing so, yourself included aren't having that conversation.

Making Hive competitive against the web2 platforms is bringing more users in, but killing the quality. We need to get back to what makes us different, beyond earning and that's getting away from centralized control.

Since we are almost into our 3rd year and the steem witness votes for witnesses are still in use, I take this as you are reluctant to give up the power you've enjoyed. Or at least, those placed in positions to help YOU achieve your goals with Hive. You fill the number 1 spot, so are unlikely to loose your position in the top 20.

Which brings me to the fact that the top 20 consensus is the biggest obstacle to ever reaching decentralization. I hope you start getting into the decentralized state of mind or Hive's core concept will be lost.

Loading...