You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should vote for Proposal 206 and build a bridge to Binance

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

IMO trusting HBD is dead simple right now, since you can convert it to Hive in 3.5 days, then sell it off on any Hive market. I think I've held well over 1m HBD at times and never felt the slightest risk.

The only real risk IMO is the haircut risk and it is pretty easy to manage that risk when Hive starts to approach the haircut level (convert and sell). And after next HF, there will be even more headroom before the haircut gets hit.

Price has not been highly volatile since the new conversion was added: it has behaved extremely well, IMO.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree, but if I compare it to any other stablecoin, I can't trade it for anything on "medium" volume.

More pairs with HBD would be IMO a key feature for it. The 3,5 days are not bad, but also not good if you want to move the funds. I mean holding other stablecoins brings not have those problems with it.

Some low fee gateway between 2 stablecoins could be a good solution for a "real-world use case".