You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Antithesis of an Investor Mindset

in LeoFinancelast year

What has been highlighted and enhanced is that I probably have more fears about the future, because I feel that I can handle myself, but I now have to help someone else handle it too.

This is very true. I always think back when I was single and not have to worry about the impact of my actions and I had more control, as I was only had to worry about my needs. I mentioned before, I can live of bread and butter, but my family can't or rather I won't want them to. So there in lies the struggle.

There is this Chinese saying that 船到橋頭自然直 meaning that "We'll cross the bridge when we get there". And depending on your personality, can be interpreted two ways. I like to think I am a fairly optimistic person and that things will eventually work out. We just have to go with the flow and accept that the outcome may not be what you expected and that doesn't mean the outcome is going to be worse.

There are so many things to worry about if you let yourself go down that path. Ignorance in this day and age can be indeed be bliss.