You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Check Your Shitcoiner Privilege

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Clearly you have some kind of investment in Hive as well which a lot of people would probably consider a crap coin. :) I know you like your BTC though. I like it too. I think you are spot on about certain people having more opportunity to speculate in alts than other people. My wife and I both have good jobs, that pay decent so crypto is more of a hobby versus something we are relying on. I know it isn't that way for many people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes I have hive but I haven’t sold it it’s all powered up I don’t really care too much about the price! I care about the service I’m using here, I like to blog and this is a cool place to blog and I learn a lot other than that I couldn’t be arsed about the price of the token

Maybe it still makes me a shitcoiner to collect them but I’m really not tied to it going up or down

That’s a wonderful position to be in, I’m kind of there not really since I’m a freelancer I never know what my salary will be and I just sort of make it work

Crypto is definately a hobby but Bitcoin I take it seriously

I have never powered down either and anything I sell I always keep on chain with a different Hive token like LEO etc. Again, much of that can be attributed to the fact that I don't need my Hive to pay my bills.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta