You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loving PolyCub but...I think I love the original CUB even more.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have always been against buying CUB. I mean why buy it when you can earn it, but I recently picked up some more. As long as the prices stay below $.50 I will probably keep buying more too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm with you. I bought maybe 1000 Cub, maybe, back in the early days. I got the airdrop and bought a little more to kick start things in the monster-yield days. I think that was around $3. I bought a little more to average down and then bought another piece when it dipped down to 50 cents the first time. My average cost on buys is probably around $1.75.

I just let it do it's thing and it grew to over 6000 CUB over the last year. With the release of PolyCUB and the price of CUB being this low, I've now gone in and almost doubled my stake. Just the 60% APY alone is amazing for something that's now proven to be stable for almost a year. At these prices, with the future value being added through the airdrops...? No-brainer for me. Even if the price drops in half from here (which I don't think is going to happen but...say it does), in another year I will have gained over 50% on my stake PLUS 1000 PolyCUB, ThorCUB, FantonCUB, AvaxCUB, etc.

Obviously, this assumes that PolyCUB continues to work and they can cookie-cutter the model onto the new platforms, but that's a risk I'm willing to take with the past history of these devs.

Could be an extremely lucrative year...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would totally be pumping more into it if I had it to spare. The problem is with everything down right now my buying power is pretty much nil. I might just have to wait for things to rebound (if they do) and move forward from there. Congrats on picking up as much as you did!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta