You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking the Cycle

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Good points. I have some pretty significant investments outside of crypto. Okay, maybe not significant, but steady enough that they are going to be worthwhile down the road. One of my biggest concerns is that I am over investing now at the expense of not paying off debt.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I guess it comes down to how much interest you are paying vs. how much you expect your investments to increase. How much you are paying in interest is easy to figure out. How much you might make on your investments...not so easy. I guess if we knew that we would all be rich.

Yeah, for sure. Back when I took out my home improvement loan I was going to cash in some stock instead. My brother in law talked me out of it. Better to pay 4% on a loan than lose 8% on an investment!