Sort:  

100% agree. Decrypt intends to launch tokenised comments (or did so by now, I dont know, I got some invote from them some time ago, but never really looked at it). This could be LEO in combination with HIVE. And Decrypt is just one of these communities. What about all the other crypto news sites? Some time ago a voiced this in a 3Speak elevator pitch type of preso in form of a video. Mentioned this a few times to some of the large stakeholders on HIVE (publically and in p2p chats); No response though which makes me a bit sad :(

That is pretty sad. I don't use it at all, but I think the tip model is pretty interesting too. I know a lot of communities use that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tipping is a nice idea, Patreon is very successful with a variation of such model, subscriptions.