You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Like a Snake

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I am pretty lucky that I don't have enough disposable income to do much trading. Everything I do is on a small scale and it doesn't really matter if I mess up. I can recall one recent screw-up. I was holding a stock and red some info that certain people were buying more of it. So I bought more of it thinking the price would go up. They ended up doing a reverse split and my shares were burnt. :P

Sort:  

oh dear @bozz, .. sounds like you were a victim of 'pump and dump' these games do go on all the time and indeed when a big player needs to dump his stock, he can't do that all at once as the price will go down before he gets rid of it, ... needs buyers to fill his sells, .. and so the pump happens via 'leaked stories' and 'shares reviews,' .. it happened to me also, ... but my trading nowadays doesn't really pay much attention to longer-term professional advice. watch what they do, not what they say is something I learned the hard way, .. I hope you are well and the second half of 2020 is better the first !! .. for all of us.

I hope so too! At least it was only about $20 that I lost. I have probably spent more than that on dumber things!