You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steps For Success - How To Take Us To New Heights

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't necessarily think that Hive needs a dapp, but they need a better gateway to those dapps. They have been working towards it, but the majority of people don't want to have to deal with private keys or keychain extensions or separate wallets or any of that sort of thing. They want to be able to go to the App store or the Play store and download an app and login to it with their existing Google or Apple ID and get to work or play. Just like they do with every other app they download onto their smart device. Come up with that and the masses will come in droves. That is my thinking anyway.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah, we definitely need to be user-friendly and easy-to-use in general. That's for sure. I think LeoFinance has done a superb job with the account-creation in that regard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, they have definitely made it easier. I think there is still quite a ways to go yet though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There's a bunch of things we can to do improve. A sweet "fix" for the issue that resource credits makes would be great.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This. I tried to bring new people here but they look at me confused.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are definitely some steep barriers to the general public for entry. Some of the concepts can be a bit off putting at first.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I brought dozens of people but none of them stayed. They were willing to learn and I helped them but they quit because they felt ignored.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ease of use is something that is certainly needed. We are still too complicated. However, the entire industry faces that challenge.

All we can do is to keep plugging along trying to assist people wherever we can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I agree, I don't think there is any one chain that has solved that issue. WAX is probably the closest I can think of with their cloud wallet, but they still need some kind of mobile app for the cloud wallet. That would be kind of killer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta