You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tables Will Turn

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It is, but I have a pretty decent job that I enjoy most of the time, so it would have to be more than worth it for me to give that up. Now in five or so years when I am fully vested and I can retire, I might see things differently...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ahh yes, in my opinion this is even better. Having a sense of purpose and enjoying your work are underestimated often to chase the money and get locked up in some shitty job.

For me I'm fortunate to do what I love and decide my own working hours so that's great, not sure if I'll be able to do what I do all my life though or lose interest later on. So building on a piece of freedom helps to keep options open.

Would you drop your job completely or just scale back in hours/workload to balance things differently? Also seen to many people focused on retiring and then lose purpose or getting bored because they have no idea what to do then.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This place keeps me busy enough. I would probably just quit completely. Only being here part time doesn't really put the place I work in a good position.

Makes sense, can really get lost here and spend like forever if you wanted. I'm just afraid I'd be stuck behind my computer for too much without anything else. But that might be because a lot of the things I enjoy to do aren't possible right now. Anyway I'm nowhere near making a living on here so no need to worry about that either. Good luck on your journey!

My whole job is just sitting behind my computer all day which is what makes it really easy for me to be on here engaging with others. I am lucky in that regard!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta