You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready To Give Up

in LeoFinance6 months ago

I don't really feel like this has been a bad year. I don't think the other ones have been that bad either. When I think back on them, it's easier to remember all the good things that happened versus the few bad things that did. This time of year is actually one of my favorite times of year. In a couple weeks I get to look at my investment account and see how much money was added to it due to capital gains and dividends. I'm hoping to hit that five figure mark this year, but I have a feeling I will be well off it.

Sort:  

The big things that have happened have impacted on the small for me I think. However, the last few years have been personally hard for the family, so that makes an impact too.

Do you only look once a year?

No, I look every now and then, but it grows a lot more slowly through the year. I try not to look too much because it's a long term investment and watching the daily ups and downs can drive you mad. I save that torture for crypto.