You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Antithesis of an Investor Mindset

in LeoFinancelast year

My parents never directly taught me about budgeting, but each week I watched them carve out the time to sit and pay the bills together before we would all go to the bank and then out for dinner. It showed me the importance of having a system.

Sort:  

This is something I never saw my parents do. They were financially illiterate, spending far too much on far too little. There was always the sense of not enough money and it was mentioned often, but not talked about why. I am hoping not to give Smallsteps the same lessons.

That's actually funny because my parents also mentioned how there was so little money and still do to this day, when really they are fine and we always had everything we needed and some of what we wanted.