You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost your shirt?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That is just about the stupidest thing I have ever heard. I get the thought behind it, but it just seems like a bad bad bad idea to me. There are going to be so many people who are buying houses that they really can't afford simply because the loan terms are so horrible. I remember when I bought my first car I went with a six year loan instead of a five year loan and that was just such a huge mistake. When my friend told me they took out a 15 year loan on their travel trailer I just about choked. I hate loans, so I like to keep them as short and sweet as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We have built a culture of "on-demand" services and the habit gets applied to every part of life, including the consumption of debt.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta