You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare the bear

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I am pretty lucky that I have a decent paying job that I can always fall back on. My goal is to use my crypto earnings in the current bear market to reduce some of the strain that is placed on my regular budget. Things like reducing debt will go a long way towards freeing up some of that every two week paycheck money. Without those burdens, it becomes easier to make it through the bear markets I think. DeFi is definitely a place I will be keeping some of my crypto. I like the stable coin pairs like BUSD on CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Things like reducing debt will go a long way towards freeing up some of that every two week paycheck money.

I agree, but I think timing can be used well at the moment. Is it better to reduce debt now by 1000, or at the end of the year by 3000 after earning in a pool on it? If the APR is so much higher than the interest on the debt, it makes it a bit of a no-brainer with some of the capital.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I just reduced my debt by 100%, so I am thinking it was the right move for me :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, don't get me wrong here, it is not a bad way to go. I would like to reduce mine a bit too.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.