You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disney Entering Web 3.0: The Big Fish Are Gearing Up

in LeoFinance2 years ago

NFTs make a lot of sense to me for Disney. More so than DeFi, but like you said, times are changing. I bet no one would have guessed that Radio Shack would be doing DeFi twenty years ago either. Heck, even five years ago! They were bankrupt and done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

How are they doing DeFi?

Check it out for yourself: https://www.radioshack.org/

Radio Shack Swap. Too bad they couldn't swap my worthless stock certificates with something that actually has some value. That might impress me more than a flashy webfront!

I thought Radio Shack was gone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not dead yet! Honestly, they were gone when they started focusing on cell phones versus the products that made them a household name. I was there during the downfall. It was sad.