You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future: Creator Economy

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Oh, yeah, for sure. I went the Computer Information Systems route with a minor in management. It has worked out pretty okay for me, but like I said, it would have been cool to just specialize in security or networking like you can today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hard to see that security would become the issue that it did today but it has. And it will only keep pushing forward as we get more stuff taking place in this realm.

Imagine when we have nanobots that are within us (and our brains). The security is going to be crucial. We can already see this with autonomous vehicles. Do not want an autonomous lawnmower hacked and going through the neighborhood like Edward Scissorhands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think I am quite ready for all of that. I will probably be one of those who has to be dragged along kicking and screaming. I don't even allow an Alexa in my house!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with you about Alexa.

To me it all comes down to who is in control of things. If it is the likes of Facebook, Google, or Amazon, no things. That is something we will have to work through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I laugh at myself sometimes because pretty much all of us have a smartphone, so how is that really different from having an Alexa or a Google Home. I feel like I need to draw the line somewhere though!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true however no need to add to it all. Plus Alexa is just inviting another company in. Ultimately, we need to do what we can to gravitate towards the decentralized options when they appear.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta