Recharging my Batteries

in LeoFinance2 years ago

IMG20220618111648.jpg


This isn't going to be a very long post. I want to apologize for that right out of the gate. Have you ever been on a vacation and felt like you needed another vacation right away to recover from the first vacation? That's pretty much where I am right now.

While this past week has been a great time to refresh and recharge my batteries, I almost feel more tired than I did before we left. I am not going to get into all the details. I will be posting about that starting next week. Just know that I spent a lot of time in nature and a lot of time in the car driving.

There are a ton of wide open spaces in the US still, and having to drive hours to get from point A to point B is not that uncommon.

It appears I missed out on quite a bit while I was away. I had planned on checking in every now and then, but that didn't happen. I remembered to bring my hot-spot and laptop with me on vacation. I didn't however remember to bring the power cord. The laptop was nearly dead and I only had a few fleeting moments of online time before it died completely.

Apparently BTC dropped down to the 18K range. I can't say as though I am sad I missed seeing that. That is right around where I purchased my first bit of Bitcoin in 2017. Hard to believe it has been that long ago.

Hive is down below $.40... That is all I am going to say about that.

I also missed much of the craziness that happened with the ListNerds witness update. I see now that things are back to normal, but unfortunately, my subscription to the Enterprise service was supposed to auto-renew when everything was down.

It didn't happen, so I missed out on some of my auto mails sending. I am going to have to figure something out or I am going to slide way down the richlist. I was pretty excited to finally get into the top 10.

Like I said, a short email today, but I need to get my feet under me again before I get back to the grind.

That's one of the things I love about Hive. It is always here for me. Even if I leave for a bit, I can always count on my followers to pop back in and say hi. There is always great content being created and it never follows a specific cycle.


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is always nice to get away, but yes, you can miss a lot, lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like I am running around in circles today! The good thing is I got a lot of material for future posts!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see you back Bozz! I hope you had a good one, looking forward to the updates next week!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, it was refreshing despite how tired I feel today. We put a lot of miles on the truck.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You missed more talk than anything. Stay the course and wait for markets to align.

The bear will go to sleep sooner or later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I am glad I didn't miss too much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope you had a great trip my friend i am not worried about the price of Hive time to invest and accumulate it will bounce back have a wonderful day @boss
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sure, just keep doing what I do every day! Okay, every day when I am not on vacation!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@bozz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

We had a 1 week break last year and you are right, as when we got back I felt totally tired.
This was I think that we were trying to pack too much effort into that break.
At this stage I don't think that we will have another break this year and it's just as well as we have to stay on top of things in our work.
I hope that you did enjoy something on your break.

I really did. It was a pretty awesome time in some absolutely beautiful country. We were on the go a lot, so I am guessing that is part of the issue.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Struggling with power cuts here so late reply.
It is indeed the on the go that gets to one and at least you enjoyed the time.

I'm not too worried about the $HIVE price. It's holding its place in the charts and doing better than BTC. Hope your break had something to enjoy.

The price doesn't bug me too much. It is nicer to see it go up versus down though! :) So much awesome stuff on my break. I will be sharing more pictures next week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Feels weird to be out of the crypto world, even for a few days, right?

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Totally. It has become so much a part of my life. I feel like missed several years when I just come back after a couple of days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

oh my, what a bad moment to forget that.
On the good side, welcome back from your journey, and Don't worry hive and we are not going anywhere lol

🙃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's great to hear! Yeah, we have been through quite a bit over the years. It ended up not being as big of a deal as I thought it would (forgetting the charger). It does put me at a disadvantage trying to catch up though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time to recharge batteries is important. I know what you mean about coming back from vacations and needing another one to recover. It often happens to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am glad I am not alone!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Don't worry about it and have fun on your break. I wish I could recharge but work has been keeping me busy so it's been tough.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sucks. Maybe one day you will get A break.