Need answers to a mystery.

in LeoFinancelast month

MYSTERY

I am hoping out of all my readers that someone can help me out .

Something has changed with the where you can tip with BBH.

On a top level post it works fine.

But I noticed that with INLEO Threads and I believe Peakd tipping with !BBH no longer works on comments.

The only change I made was the node it uses.

Is it possible my BBH tipping has been blocked on comments?

It does see. I can still tip comments on Ecency.com .

Please if you have time or know someone that can help me figure this out.

Bradleyarrow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hmmm, I wish I could help, but I got no advice except a tip. !BBH

@bradleyarrow! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (1/5)

I believe it is all back to normal

!BBH

@ironshield! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (3/50)

I'd ask themarkymark. He may have some ideas on possible causes.

!BBH (Just as a test out of curiosity)

@bradleyarrow! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (4/20)

What front end you using? Try tipping this comment

!BBH

Ok, so yeah, tipping comments doesn't work. Weird.

But it does work in Ecency.com

!BBH

That one didn't work. No notification and I just checked Tribaldex and no record of the tip.

Ya top level only

!BBH don't tip on comments

But I bet !ALIVE will

@bulliontools! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ bradleyarrow. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Test 2 !BBH

@bulliontools! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (6/50)

It just worked in PeakD using Keychain. It's always worked for me using the Ecency app.

!BBH

This is using PeakD in Keychain for this test

hmm you may want to go into peakd discord and ask O.O

it magically started working the way it always did, again.

!BBH

o.o it worked this time? but its weird it now collapses it usually it displayed it

Ya, at least it is working.

!BBH

@shawnnft! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (2/50)

true better working than broken

@shawnnft! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (13/50)

Unsure off the top of my head. Changing nodes shouldn't change front end behavior of a bot's responding to my knowledge. Shall see who can help solve this mystery! !ALIVE !BBH

@bradleyarrow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I know. Thanks.

!BBH

just tipping !LOLZ
!BBH
!ALIVE
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@bradleyarrow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ sylmarill. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Two men stole a calender
They each got six months.

Credit: vcclothing
@bradleyarrow, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of sylmarill

(8/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

!BBH

@sylmarill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (7/50)

It does see. I can still tip comments on Ecency.com .

Yes on ecency front end the tipping works but I do not know about other front ends.

Top level is fine everywhere, tipping comments is the problem

It is likely related to the bot running it. Third parties really can’t interfere with this as it is done at the blockchain level and not app. I don’t know who runs it but they may have made a change.

I run it. I made no changes.

!BBH

I assume you run an indexer (monitoring new blocks). I would add some logging, and do some testing, and see if what you are expecting is happening.

You can just passively load blocks and hand it to it depending how it is coded so you can just keep repeat testing without having to keep making test comments.

No one should be able to affect your bot, as no one can stop a comment from happening provided you have RC, so they will show up in the blocks reguardless of the app used.

Leo threads are just comments to a parent post.

Thank you 😊

Will look into it further

!BBH

@themarkymark! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (9/50)

@hiveauctions! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (8/50)

Update:

I commented using PeakD in Keychain and confirmed I was notified by the BBH bot in Ecency that my tip was sent.

I put BBH bot on new node and still have issue.

@themarkymark hate to tag you but I was told you might have an answer months mystery.