You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes and Author Rewards -- Do You Know These Secrets?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You have spoken well,this topic of yours really caught my attention.let me be sincere with you,it really frustrating to write a post and at the end sometimes you might not even get a vote in some post,which I believe is what make some newbies who are less lucky to beg for votes.i have been in this situation which I still experience presently and I have also been on hive for almost five months now but if you check my upvotes they very scanty,well to cut the story shot I think there should be a way to help others especially newbies on the platform.just as you have said engagement and good contents are very important.but I can say some newbies do this on daily basis and yet they ain't still getting upvotes

Sort:  

@brainstommer

First of all the way you write your comment was sus to me.

Here is the reason I found why u have complain about low upvotes.

I just went to your profile and opened your first blog that appears.

The source of image your given:
https://themakingofamillionaire.com/my-4-income-streams-as-an-average-university-student-886653c4a5a7

The actual or proper source of image:
https://www.pexels.com/photo/person-counting-cash-money-4475524/

By this mistake of yours I came to the conclusion that you don't care about intellectual property of others. On further digging some of the images(before that post) were copyrighted.

And Can you asked why CTP tag is used?

Please don't consider anything in disrespect of yours. I did this to teach/guide you before it's too late.

O!thanks so much for the correction at least I have actually learnt something from you by doing the right thing.thanks alot.i guess you are very correct with that.