Life Update: Law School, Pup, & WEB3 Gaming ⚔️

in LeoFinance3 months ago (edited)

Life Update Time

I told myself that I was going to be more active, but alas, I failed. Law school got way too rough for me in my 2L year and working full time on top of that? Forgettaboutttt it. I had no time for the wonderful people on Hive, sorry <3

With that out of the way, I'm back with a fresh batch of chaotic tales from the trenches of law school, the BAR exam abyss that I'm about to start studying for in April, and my newfound love affair with the wild world of Web3 gaming. Buckle up, it's about to get real (and maybe a little messy). I shall post some stories as time goes on. Just stay tuned!

Law School

First things first: HELL Law School. Picture this: me, knee-deep in textbooks thick enough to give you room to change a tire on a sedan, legal jargon bouncing around my brain like overcaffeinated ping-pong balls, and being cold-called in class. In addition to me driving 1.5 hours to and from class as well. It's intense, yes, but also strangely exhilarating. I made it through 2.5 years of this and I finally get to reap the rewards. My final law school semester has been a breeze so far. I have an online class, I'm doing a semester in practice where I earn school credits while working at a law firm, and I have one serious class that gets all of my attention.

Also, I have accepted a position as an associate attorney pending my passing the BAR exam in July. Wish me luck and please send me some bourbon coffee. ☕️

Uniform Bar Exam

Next up, is the ever-present shadow of the BAR exam. April marks the official start of my descent into caffeine-fueled study marathons dedicated to surviving the legal onslaught. If I'm to be a good little Bar studier, I should be studying for 8-10 hours a day, 6 days a week from the middle of April until July 26 so if you see or hear me muttering "res ipsa" or other Latin phrases in my sleep, please send help (and maybe more bourbon coffee). I have a lot riding on this and I'm going to give it my all. I will be using one of the lesser-used study tools, Quimbee. Quimbee has gotten me this far in law school so I trust it to get me through the BAR as well.

PUPPY

Now, let's introduce the real scene-stealer of this show: BASIL, she's a little hurricane disguised as a chocolate lab puppy. This adorable baby is a master of chaos, transforming shoes into chew toys and turning my apartment into a puppy obstacle course. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't trade her zoomies and cuddle puddles for anything. She is truly a blessing to have and I wish she would stop growing up on me so fast. There are a few pictures of Basil below, for your viewing pleasure. If you want more, please follow me on Instagram and Tiktok. I will be posting a LOT more of her there but can be convinced to share more on here or @theterminal discord server. I'll give you one guess as to what this sweet angel is named after. It's in one of the pictures...

Web3 Gaming?!?!?!

Amidst the academic stress and puppy pandemonium, a beacon of digital escapism emerged: Web3 gaming! Enter Splinterlands and Wrestling Organization Online, where I rediscovered the joy of strategizing, battling monsters, and getting way too invested in pixelated wrestlers. It's the perfect escape from real-life craziness, even if it comes with its own set of competitive frustrations. By the way, I am still learning, so send tips or else ⚔️.

Big shout out to @royaleagle for kind of showing me the ropes in Splinterlands and bringing me into the Team Possible Guild. Another shoutout to @bookerman and the rest of the community at @wrestorgonline for all the tips and kindness they've shown to me and everyone else in their Discord.

So there you have it, folks, a glimpse into the whirlwind that is my life. Now, your turn! Spill the beans – what adventures, mishaps, and moments of pure joy have you been up to? Have any pets that you want to show off? Please do!

Remember, stay strong, stay sane (if possible), and most importantly, embrace the chaos. It's what makes life interesting, right?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello fren if you include some tags related to the content of your post you can get better visibility and that can translate to evergreen rewards for you

footer.png

I honestly thought I added tags, that is my bad.

you can edit from within inleo and add more tags . In case you do please make sure it is from the inleo frontend

Think I added tags now. Is there a specific evergreen tag I need to use?