Leo Goals 2023 - Update

in LeoFinancelast year

LeoGoals.png

It has been over a month now since I published my Leo Goals For 2023 and I thought it would be a good idea to check out how I did in January. Were my goals achieved? In what areas do I need to improve? Let's find out!

Goals were set on December 27th and the starting point was 500 staked LEO. The end-of-the-year goal is 6000 LEO which is divided into monthly goals of 400 and 600 LEO.

So, January was a so-called "easy" 400 LEO month which I didn't quite reach but it was close.

MonthGoal&ResultLPUDHBD(buys)Posts&Comments+/-
January40015020050
January347193 (+43)114 (-86)40 (-10)-53
February600200300100

Even though I powered up more LEO on LPUD than I planned to, I was still left 53 LEO short of my monthly goal. As we can see in the chart above, the biggest reason for that is failing to make the planned buys.

I have been making smaller buys during the month they haven't really added up that much. The bigger buy was made just recently when the LEO price hit the monthly low point. The placing of that arrow in the picture is a bit misleading - I didn't actually time the buy that well but it was pretty close.

LeoChart.jpg

I might say I've been a bit shy about buying LEO. The price is really good at the moment and also in the much bigger picture buying monthly highs would still be cheap.

Posts & Threads

The 40 LEO earned from posts and comments is only an estimate. Still, I haven't been satisfied with my monthly earnings from the long-form posts I've made. There could be a couple of reasons - I've written a lot of blockchain games-related posts and it could be they just haven't reached the right readers. Or they aren't the kind of topics people come to Leo to read.

Am I feeling disappointed? Not exactly. You see, during January I have really increased my activity on Threads which is also seen in my LEO rewards. Besides that, I'm quite excited about it and it has become a big part of my daily routine. Short-form posting might also be better suited for me too.

That being said, I definitely plan to post longer articles in the future and have actually made progress in that area recently. Take a look at what I wrote in the previous Leo goals post:

january.jpg

At the moment I'm posting almost daily with 3 posts in a week being the absolute minimum. I've also underestimated my Threads posting frequency - instead of two posts, it's more like 4 to 8 in a day.

Commenting and replying comes quite naturally and are part of the whole Threads experience, something that doesn't need more analyzing.

February

If I'm going to stay true to the goals I've set I really need to pick it up this month. Not only I'm 53 LEO short but the February goal is now 600 LEO.

So how to reach that?

Buying LEO at the current price is definitely option number one. With the new UI just around the corner and the increased activity on Threads is giving me the signal of LEO price going up pretty soon.

Besides stacking LEO I'll have to do some self-analysis and analyze the content I'm creating as well. In what areas I could improve? What changes can I make?

I'll let you know what I came up with in a few weeks in the next LPUD post.

Thank you for reading and see you on Threads!


image.png


Thumbnail image made with Canca

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Keep going Bud, you've been so consistent with threads and long form - well balanced. I believe this is the way to achieve Goals and hopefully you'll make it happen.

Good luck to us.. hopefully this month will bring Good things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the kind words mate!
I think we got this. It's just about being consistent and putting in some hard work. 💪
I have a good feeling about this month. Have a great weekend!

Is like you felt the same way I felt this morning. I told myself that you are doing pretty well but is like you have to evaluate whether you are doing nthe right thing. You did well dear but with the evaluation you did, you will do more

Thank you for the encouragement! Appreciate it. 😊
Yeah, this kinda self-reflecting really helps. To write it down instead of going through it in my head.
Have a nice weekend!

Excellent goals and great progress, even if you didn't completely reach your LEO goal! Revisting and revising plans moving forward is also always a really good idea! I wish you immense success brother! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks bro!
I think by regularly monitoring my progress like this can teach me a thing or two.
I wish you great success too!

I do the same thing in my own way with my weekly goals and progress updates! It's super useful! Thanks much brother! Onward and upward, together! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

You did do well, and if you think the price of LEO will go up with the new UI, then getting LEO from the market will be more expensive!
Ah well, it is fun, good luck to us in February and this is a great update!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!
Yeah, accumulating bits and pieces of LEO here and there 😅
Good luck to us!
!PIZZA
!CTP

On my talk show on Tuesday night, we found out that !CTP no longer gives tips ... so it is !CTP!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What? Really?
Well that's a bummer. Thanks for letting me know! Have to find another one to replace that.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @brando28 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Good luck in your Leo journey have a successful one
@brando28

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thank you very much! 😊
!CTP

You are most welcome buddy

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

@brando28! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (10/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@brando28! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (15/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are doing very well even though you have not reached your goals for the month.
The threads have been great for me too to increase my earnings in Leo. And by the way, the #threads made me come here. Good luck with your February goals!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for stopping by!
Really enjoying Threads and it has been bringing lots of good synergy between the Hive dapps.
!PIZZA
!CTP

I agree! Threads are enjoyable and have been great to engage with other people in Hive
Happy weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers! Have a great one too! 😊

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@brando28(3/5) tipped @tengolotodo.leo (x1)
brando28 tipped coquicoin-leo (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!