Sort:  

Seriously, make your "worst" day 10 threads or something. Something quick and easy but also productive. That way you're always moving forward, even on your "worst" days.

Again, that's really good advice. Definitely gonna follow that. I would imagine that helping in a way that when the worst day comes and I manage to do the easy list, I won't feel like total shit. 😅 And yeah, like you said it's a small step but productive and a step forward.

Correct. Too often people "fail" on one day and then let that snowball into more because they feel like they need to "catch up" by doing even more work. If you give yourself permission to have a few bad days, it doesn't seem so hard to actually have a good one again. Plus, I find that usually, when I just sit down to do the minimum quick, I end up sticking around a little longer than I planned and sometimes turn a bad day into a good one. It's all about perspective.

Correct. Too often people "fail" on one day and then let that snowball into more because they feel like they need to "catch up" by doing even more work.

This is what usually happens to me. Catching up leads to a forced way of creating and kills the natural flow for me.

Plus, I find that usually when I just sit down to do the minimum quick, I end up sticking around a little longer than I planned and sometimes turn a bad day into a good one. It's all about perspective.

Definitely. You never know where you gonna find the catalyst. Threads have recently become a place where I pick up inspiration and after a few posts or replies I might find that spark and without thinking about it, I'm over the point where I was struggling.