You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-01-05 22:42

in LeoFinancelast year

#gmfrens

Just woke up from a dream in which I was mining crypto. Made me think, are people using solar power to mine Bitcoin? Haven't read that much about it.

#mining #bitcoin #threads

Sort:  

The most efficient miners are those using the most efficient forms of energy to power their rigs.

One such being renewable, solar power.

Yeah, the initial costs might be higher but then it's all profit. I wonder if people are doing it on a smaller scale. I could fit a solar panel or two on my balcony! 😃

Aren't they using geothermal energy somewhere?

Hey, I remember reading about that! Also, read an article about harnessing the heat made by miners. I hate when usually crypto is just seen as a threat when there should be more news about new solutions.

Bruh Got no Chill... Crypto in dreams 🌚 future is bright

😂😅 yeah, strange that it was about mining.

Solar is a profitable way to mine btc

I would imagine so. It should also reduce the complaints about the impact on climate and so.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.