Sort:  

So I had to check up on something and indeed:

As Clemenza explains, "It's a Sicilian message. It means Luca Brasi sleeps with the fishes." In other words, he's been dumped in the ocean for a deep, deep sleep.

Didn't know that either

This will be a good icebreaker when that awkward silence arrives 😂

Something new to learn for the day :)
GM😉

Good morning! Yeah, every day learning something new 😊

It definitely is :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Similar thing for sheep 🐑 just fyi

Ok! Thanks. I was actually wondering if this applies to some other species as well but couldn't think of any

Wow didn't know about it either... Thanks for sharing

You're welcome! Pretty interesting actually.

There's something really fishy about this, I can't quite put my finger on it's.

😄 There sure is...

I knew that plural of fish is also fish, but I never knew why some would say fishes. Now I know 😁

Same here! Never thought of that...