You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-14 21:40

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Today I was reading a #splinterlands article about a proposal and realized something when scrolling through the comments - there were many 25 rep accounts without profile pics.

So there are probably many players who aren't active on Hive at all or it was a bug.

What do you think?

Sort:  

A lot of people you meet at ETHDenver and other events. People play SPL but have no idea what Hive is.
So I have always questioned how many people they have brought to chain.
and with all the new launches it looks to me like they want to have their own tokens etc....
Our approach is Hive should be supported.

Yeah, another thing I noticed some time ago was there's quite a big SPL community on X but don't recognize, or bump into those guys here... It's a shame actually, would be great if the discussion was here for example

yep. this is why I am not of fan of SPL for it being a "hive success story"
but I am not agasint them. I wish them luck. but Hive will outgrow them.
That is what we are building.

Could be. Maybe there's a shift coming soon and SPL won't be the flag ship of Hive but Inleo will be. I'm sensing something like in the air now...

I would disagree that SPL was ever the flagship as most people who play have no idea about Hive.
but yes things are changing.

For sure, but Splinterlands does a pretty good job at getting people to blog and write on Hive and be active in that way as well. Now of course not everyone is going to blog because blogging in general only appeals to a very small group. I'd honestly rather see them here on threads.

90% of splinterlands players don't even touch the social side of hive. They might do so more if splinterlands had a section that let them browes splinterlands based content from withing the splinterlands website.

Wish they'd just migrate here on Inleo, start using #... but that's actually a good idea! There should be an Inleo integration on SPL, a window where the players could scroll Inleo SPL community feed!

More cross-Dapp co-operation and integration is a must if we're to all grow and benefit together.

Agreed 100%.

I got on Hive due to Splinterlands but haven't touched on the social side that much until recently.

I came here through SPL as well. It took some time for too to start exploring Hive