Nice Rumor

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

I am sure you saw the rumor that Amazon would start accepting bitcoin payments!

Bitcoin proceeds to pop on good news, including this one, but it turns out - it was fake news:

20ECE5ECD7334484B4BF645B7EF4EF75.jpeg

To me, its really not a story at all. There plenty of ways to use bitcoin to buy things on Amazon outside of sending Bitcon directly to them (ie: Payment services like paypal, bitcoin credit cards, wallet services like Bitpay, etc).

It is sad they are not willing to get with the times though. I have used direct BTC transfers on purchases for Overstock for a few years now.

So, nice rumor, now let's hold these higher prices!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I haven't seen it yet. But there can be benefits from it. thank you my friend

Whether it's true or not, it did help raise the price of Bitcoin.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment