You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need For Resource Credits Will Push The Price Of Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I can confirm this. Prior to Splinterlands' recent meteoric growth, the primary @podping active pinging account (which is @podping.aaa) was operating with around 1800 HP delegated and it's RC's were usually maxed out at 100% occasionally dipping into the high 90's.

In the last few weeks I've been steadily growing the delegation and now it's on 2,101 HP and 87.23%. I still feel this is a minimal investment: $1,015 invested to run a global notification system for Podcasting. And the money isn't spent, it's merely reserved for this use. Unlike payments to Linode, I can take back this cost whenever I like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I still feel this is a minimal investment: $1,015 invested to run a global notification system for Podcasting. And the money isn't spent, it's merely reserved for this use.

And the value of the Hive could keep increasing over time. So the $1,015 put in could end up being worth a few thousand dollars.

So not spending it but utilizing it makes a big difference.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta