You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvotes Oh Noes!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Would you like that?

It's not something that I have an opinion on. The issue would be that a person who holds a lot of power on the blockchain would be using it to give more and more to themselves. I can see how that could potentially create a very big problem. I think that if cryptocurrency and blockchain are to grow to a point where they have a very big impact on people's finances, and if as much as I think will be run on a blockchain in the future is on the blockchain in the future, then I think steps should be taken to prevent power from getting into too few hands and to prevent the abuse of that power. Cryptocurrency I think is built with decentralization at its very basis which is at its core about power not being centralized. So I think Hive would do well to build a system and implement policies on the blockchain to prevent this. With that, it would seem to me that the inability to self upvote should be implemented on the blockchain. I would love to hear anyone who's reading this' thoughts on the topic.

Edit: Also, I'm confused by this:

There is no 'issue'
This is not something I am doing

Didn't you downvote OP, and he has screenshots of you telling him you take issue with him self upvoting. Can you clarify what you meant by above?

Sort:  

Can you clarify what you meant by above?

I did. I said I do not self upvote.