Sort:  

Congratulations @brijwhiz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Well done on finding my old blog. That's a long time ago. 6SB was what got me into recording. Porcupine Tree could be pretty heavy, but there's a lot going on in their songs. I saw them live years ago, but missed the recent tour when they got back together.

I only got into Rush fairly recently. They are great musicians, but the lyrics can be a bit silly. I was into Pink Floyd, but missed seeing them live. With members dying and everyone else getting old the time to see them has long gone. The music remains though.

!PIZZA

There are a few songs from 6SB which are close to my heart cause it a) were beautiful songs I would not know normally about and b) the covers were wonderful. It was also the first time I realized that people sit down and put the effort they can put together a decent cover of good songs :)

Your Open Car rendition was always a favorite of mine, as was Wichita Lineman by the Searcys.

I think we had at least one Rush cover on those albums. I'd love to have a reunion of those guys.

Good songs here! I am glad you were inspired by our conversation! 😁

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@steevc(2/10) tipped @brijwhiz