Weekly update 14/07/2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

the man cave 1.png

Hey all! @raymondspeaks here. Updating you on things I'm working on!

Upvotes for BRO's

We've tried and tested our system and it's now live. People that own BRO will now get upvotes from our accounts in multiples of 10. If you own 100 BRO then you will get a 10% upvote from all of our accounts.

It works like this. If you post on leo, lotus, and hive, and you own 300 BRO then you'll get a 30% upvote from @brofund-leo, @brofund-lotus, and @brofund. Make sense? Excellent!

We'll also be watching out for abusers of the system so please try and not do that. I would like to at least keep the blacklist empty!

SPS drops.

Most of you know that I went big time heavily into Splinterlands. I bought cards, lands and packs, and have locked them away as a storage of wealth. One thing I've observed about Splinterlands is that it has only seemed to increase in value. Luckily I got in at the right time.

Sps drops will be coming in the future and dropped to all Splinterlands players. We will be getting a significant amount because of our holdings. Like everything I will be dishing these out on a 60/40 ratio to the BRO holders. 40 to me, 60 to you. I won't be using my cut to grow, I will be locking them away for a very long time! I recommend you do the same!

@taskmanager and myself are back to the drawing board again

Yup, good old tasky, the amazing dev that brought us @brofi is now cooking up something most excellent for the BRO's again. Don't get too excited just yet because we're months away from anything, and we might not be able to do it -- so it's just pipe-dreams for now. But if we manage to pull it off it might actually be hive changing, who knows :)

If you're in the Man Cave dao then I'm going to try and encourage him to share his ideas in there. But, really, don't get your hopes up!

On that note! A dao was born.

The Man Cave has officially created its very own dao. Not one of finance, but one of ideas. If you own more than 1000 BRO and have Dragon status then you will have access to the DAO and can be involved in the steering of our projects.

I am slowly, but surely introducing governance into the Man Cave. I really don't like that I own the decision making here. I would like a lot more involvement in that area! You guys have some great ideas too

Growing massively off chain

Our splinterlands holdings is multiplying like crazy. Our $8,000 buy in is now at almost $22,000. Also, we are playing axie infinity and that is spiking massively too. Our $1000 investment has grown to $3000, and we are earning nicely daily. Old news? Well, we are also in https://drip.community/ which is spiking like crazy. We hold 443 tokens here which at current prices is $17,175.11 - I bought in at about $3-$5. So right now we have significant wealth off chain. I will be looking to put all of this back into hive at some time in the future. When? I'm not too sure. But we'll see.

Leo vote slowly increasing

I've been putting in hard to Leo right now. Everything I receive has been turned into Leo in the last two weeks. Good progress has been made, and we have grown by almost 2300 Leo in the last two weeks. Long may this growth continue!

I am focusing on growing our Leo holdings right now. Sorry other tribes! Your turn will come :)

Newspaper #1 released this week

Our very first newspaper went live this Sunday. We hoped to get all the information but we missed a few tribes. Hoping to get them all this time.

Expect much more from this newspaper. We plan to get interviews, find out gossip, make competitions. So much to do and see on the hive blockchain!

And that's it for now.

Not much else to talk about that's happening. Time will tell!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

1000 BRO is a good target and I'm 830 Bro short on it. Trying to get to 200 BRO's first. Thanks for the update. The offchain wealth is something that will bring more value to HIVE. Keep it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm hoping that the off chain wealth will save us during the crash :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is awesome! I really gotta get my BRO game up!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good luck :)

So your newspaper said you needed 50 BRO to get a vote for 5%. Is that still the case? Here you're saying it's now 100 BRO to get 10%. It matters because I only have 80 BRO right now....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also, are you voting #creativecoin posts?

No, we don't have creativecoin stake! Sorry :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had the same question. Is there a threshold for votes or is every holder getting them?

Right now the threshold is set at 1%, requiring 10 BRO. This amount is subject to change. 1 vote per account every 24 hours (counted from your last upvote). If you owned 80 BRO like @dagger212, you get an 8% upvote.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 65 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @brofund, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@brofund! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @honeysaver.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

Thanks for the update. Great to hear. Time to get more BRO token.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I have two important questions to ask about this update.

  1. Do I need to just buy the tokens or do I need to stake them too?
  2. Do I have to post from the Leo front-end or using the tag is enough? Are the comments also voted if I hold the Bro?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

  1. Just buy
  2. Neither. Using the tag is enough. No, no comments. Abuse it and you get blacklisted :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta