You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy Hive? Let's Talk About It

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I sunk 35 BTC into Steem at the top.....kept buying....hive fork comes....sold all my steem and doubled down on hive....powered it all up......still plugging along......things getting better and more solid here everyday. It's slow but, in the end we should all do well on this adventure.

Sort:  

Well, I guess you have me beat there buddy. Of course the only time I ever had quite so many BTC is when I solo mined a block in the beginning times. Long story short, it was not worth much and I heard on the news that cops were busting people for having bitcoin and others were using it to hire hitmen. I had a panic attack and wiped the hard drive. I didn't notice crypto again until 2016 when I though.... oh shit! What have I done?? 50BTC added to oblivion.

I sold most of my Steem for Hive and bought a little eth and btc. No regrets for me, I love Hive!