You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Data On HBDStabilizer | HBD Received/Sent To The Hive.Fund, HBD/HIVE Bought/Sold On The DEX

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Good rundown, I appreciate seeing these kinds of statistics. I have a question that’s a little off topic, my apologies, but it’s actually somewhat rare that I get a HBD headscratcher and I can’t quite figure this out. Hoping yourself or others with more knowledge might see something I’m missing. I had a post just payout 25% HBD/liquid rewards. At first I thought maybe HBD wasn’t printing fully right now, but if that was the case it should’ve resulted in a HBD/HIVE/HP split I thought. And seeing in your post that we’re solidly under the debt limit scratches that.

87FB09A2-0D2C-492D-B3B4-6B9A9F1E9902.jpeg

Is liquid % of payout actually a more configurable operation than just 50/50? I’d always thought the blockchain was rigid on that.

This post was through the new @liketu interface and my guess right now is that their 50/50 post option is somehow stacking on top of a default 50/50 to create a 75/25 split…, which would simply be a glitch for their attention, but I was just surprised to see it allowable on chain!

Sort:  

The hbd part is a percentage in comment operations, with 100% actually meaning 50/50. So if they chose the option as 50%, it would be 75/25.

I'm sure that percentage setting was just amiss on Liketu and they're fixing it up! It was just surprising because I didn't know this operation had other potential configurations. So hypothetically a front end like PeakD could actually have a slider to tune in different liquid payouts between 0-50%?

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, will look into it as a matter of priority.

No problem, I just wanted to get some eyes on it to see if I was missing something obvious! My biggest concern is if this is something that technically shouldn't be allowed at the blockchain level, then I'd want to tag in some core developers... but I'm unsure if it's a glitch there too, or just a configuration I haven't personally seen used before.