My First Power Up Day Participation

in LeoFinance3 years ago


by @friendlymoose


So while I am rather new in the blockchain - crypto - social media world I am still learning a little bit each day so far.

I joined the world of Hive on Dec31st 2020 and so far haven't regret it.

Besides the little honey that flows in form of HBD/HIVE and other tokens, the biggest advantage I have seen so far is finding people that I can connect too. Most of them have been very supportive and I have the feeling that the personal engagement is worth more than the estimated account value.

So I will definitely stick around more and I am curious to see where the road leads to.


Being greatly informed by the @hivebuzz team I saved up as much Hive as I could to join the Hive Power Up Day.

And here are my results. Little but small animals produce also droppings ( a German saying generously translated by me). 😄


I powered up 23.400 HP and also transferred 30.000 HBD into savings. Is there a benefit in doing so? Doesn't matter I guess, it looks nice though lol.


That left me with with the numbers you see below.


And I got my first PUHD badge, whouhooo ;).


But there are also other things that I like about my wallet.
Helping out a little with donations and tips for example. Even though the amount is not high but it may be a support for the receivers and sharing is caring, so to say.


@whalefountain returned the donation with a nice apology cause they couldn't provide the service. I will try again in the future :).


The benefits of powering up have been discussed already. Besides being able to curate good content with a little more voting power you take something out for you as well. Like earning a little more curation awards or interest throughout a year by holding your HivePower.


There are still 12 hours left, so jump on the PUHD train and power up :)!

Valuable informations provided in this post by @traciyork
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@traciyork/announcement-post-hive-power-up-day-march-1st-2021



About me

I'm a studied animal psychologist specialized in dogs and I have a broad interest in a lot of topics.

I'm an autodidact that loves to explore.

You can read more about me on my profile and you are invited to follow @bulldog-joy.

If you like what you read and see leave a vote, tip or comment. I don't mind it. Love to all of you!



©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

Congratulations @bulldog-joy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages