You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Block 50M + Blurt Under Attack

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I thought I had condemed it above, but just to re-iterate: I found it distasteful and disrespectful.

I guess my main point was that it seemed you were trying to put this on the whole HIVE community, when it's merely a few bad apples.

Thanks,
~ CA

Sort:  

Ya know the expression about bad apples, right?

if not:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bad_apples

"A few bad apples spoil the whole bunch"

I am strongly suggesting that the Hive community develop an attitude of intolerance towards bad apples.

I don't see how we're not intolerant of the actions you're mentioning.

The main part was heavily downvoted and criticised in comments, and since you've stated censorship is bad (which is an opinion we share), you know that we can't delete it.

Sure, I'm pretty sure everyone dislikes bernie (if we're talking about him), but good luck flushing one of the largest whales out of the platform (although it looks like he might be taking a leave). Not sure how you're suggesting we become more intolerant, downvotes? (which he got iirc).

As far as Edicted (aka Mr Wild Claims) goes, I'd be highly surprised if it actually was him but should we have downvoted this post to zero too?

I'm confused as to what outcome you expect, do you want me to go into my dms with edicted and tell him something?

What does "Intolerance to bad apples" mean to you, I would love to know, so that I can improve.

A friend also pointed out that following that train of logic could potentially lead you to this conclusion as well:

image.png

Have a nice day,
Thanks,
~ CA