LESSON ABOUT LIFE

in LeoFinance2 years ago

WE ARE CLASSMATES ONLY IN SCHOOL; AFTER SCHOOL, EVERYBODY FINDS HIS OR HER CLASS IN LIFE !

I was thinking this morning...about our speed in this race of life.

On Saturday, I was privileged to attend the wedding of my good friend and classmate in High-school. As I sat as part of the guests at the reception, listening to the proud mother of my former classmate giving her speech, I reflected on how far we've come as former classmates in school.

I recalled another classmate of ours who of recent graduated as a medical doctor, but me, I am still pushing on.

As I pondered on why it seems I am lagging behind, the face of one of our classmates flashed by and I was reminded that he is still waiting for his University admission.

At this point, it dawned on me that though we were all classmates and finished high-school in the same year, life has shuffled us and placed us in different classes today.

We were classmates in high-school, but not classmates in life. Everyone has his unique class. I concluded that in the school of life there are no classmates, because Life is a class of one.

Have you ever asked yourself why, from the same branch of a tree you have both ripe and unripe fruits? The seeds were released same time, exposed to same nutrients and environmental conditions but yet some ripen before others. My mind is made up that Life is a class of one.

If it is true that in the school of life there are no classmates, because Life is a class of one, then why do we look at one another and feel inadequate, like we are not where we should be? I am in my class for now (it can always change) and you are in yours.

Do not sweat over the class others are in, because there are no classmates in life. If you like, give yourself double promotion like we did in those days, life will eventually place you in the class you are meant to be.

Do not compare yourself with anyone, because you are in a class of one. There are no classmates in life.

Love,
Caeb.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta