You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He Should Post On 3Speak

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I've suggested 3speak to a number of people I've run into that say they are trying to "make it on youtube". I'm like, well, you can go to 3speak and start earning with your first post. By the time people have built a following large enough to get paid anything on youtube, they could have a following here on 3speak that would be paying them 10x what they get in youtube.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Pretty interesting how much people resist.

Oh well, they will be here sooner or later. Web 3, in my view, is the way things will end up. They will only regret not getting in sooner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has anyone done a direct comparison? Start accounts on both platforms at the same time, and upload almost identical videos, and see what happens?

I'm not sure, but for a new video blogger, you can't earn anything on Youtube. You need to have a certain amount of followers before they start cutting you in I believe.

That's right, so it would be no contest for the first few months, but how about a longer comparison? Go full time for a year or more on both, and see how they do. Assuming the content is watchable, the YouTube channel will get the views and subscribers needed before long. I guess if the content sucks then the comparison won't work because the 3Speak account would get a few pity payouts, and the YouTube channel would be almost completely unwatched (zero payout).

Yeah, I see. I do agree, top end earners on Youtube are killing it, so there is a cross over somewhere.